Make your own free website on
2001 Miss GA News
Back to Home Page

Meet the New 2001 Title Holders

The Miss Georgia Pageant Board of Trustees would like to take this opportunity
to congratulate these young ladies on their recent crownings.
(See "From the Franchises" for bios)
(See "2001 Contestant Pictures"  for pictures received)

Miss Albany: Rebecca Carr

      Junior Miss Albany:  Kelley Bradshaw

Miss Apple Capital:  Brea Vaughn

Miss Augusta:  Goldei Baysa

Miss Central Georgia:  April Dorsey

Miss Cobb County:  Jana Mathena

Miss Columbus: Maryann Shabbir Motiwala

     Miss Teen Columbus: Bridgette Bai-Gen Lin

Miss Conyers Cherry-Blossom: Jennifer Ford

Miss DeKalb County: Lani Hancock

Miss Emanuel County:  Jessica Black

Miss Greater Southwest Georgia: Emily Elizabeth Loftiss

Miss Greater Thomaston:  Jennifer Browning

Miss Gwinnett County:  Kelly Wells

Miss Henry County: Rachael Nama

Miss Historic North Georgia:  Heather Leigh Holland

Miss Lake Lanier:   Sara Yankus

Miss Macon: Jantina Virgil

Miss Mall of Georgia:  Christine Zimmerman

Miss Savannah:  Erin Kennedy

Miss Southeast Georgia: Susan Brown

Miss Tattnall County: Paige Armstrong
        Junior Miss Tattnall County: Angela Varnadoe

Miss Thomasville:  Christina Powell

Miss Valdosta: Caroline Benton

Miss Warner Robins:  Brandy Brooks